Laycon Releases Sophomore Album ‘Bioba’

223 0

In the dynamic realm of Nigerian music, where talent and hard work often intertwine with chance, there is an artist who embodies the notion that luck is when your opportunity meets your preparation. Laycon, born Olamilekan Agbeleshe, personifies this concept through his meteoric rise to fame and the undeniable prowess he brings to the Nigerian music industry.

Laycon gained prominence when he won the fifth season of the popular reality TV show, Big Brother Naija, in 2020.

Laycon struck a chord with the Nigerian audience, creating a ripple effect that extended far beyond the reality show. Not resting on the laurels of his victory, Laycon used the newfound platform to solidify his presence in the music industry. With an unwavering work ethic and vision, he released his debut album “Shall We begin” signaling the rise of an era.

Two years after, Laycon returns with his sophomore album titled “BIOBA” meaning “Like A King” serves as a declaration of Laycon’s self-belief in his potential.

Laycon takes you on an intimate journey through his experiences, struggles, and triumphs 12-track project, featuring notable Nigerian artists Peruzzi and Oladapo. Each track is a window into Laycon’s soul, filled with introspection, growth as an artist and as an individual.

 “Bioba” accentuates him embracing his status as music royalty, inspiring us all to embrace our own preparation, seize our opportunities, and remember success, not as a destination but a continuous process of self-discovery and improvement.


  1. Late Nights, Early Days Featuring Oladapo (Produced by Tytanium)
  2. Shine (Produced by Tytanium)
  3. Marathon (Produced by Back Culture)
  4. Odumodu In A Picanto (Produced by DWills Harmony)
  5. Trigger (Produced by Shabba Producer)
  6. Waka Pass (Produced by Finito)
  7. Peruzzi’s Interlude Featuring Peruzzi (Produced by Tytanium)
  8. Ze Roberto (Produced by Black Culture)
  9. LOL (Produced by Tytanium)
  10. Manifest (Produced by Big Foot In Your Face)
  11. Bioba (Produced by Finito)
  12. Hear The Rumours (Produced by IBK Sleek)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from District234

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading